Tags

,

He did it again.I still remember the first time I talked to him, my Jerry my soul mate(sounds funny?!) (that’s what we are Tom n Jerry, though I want to be called Jerry, the smart mouse, but I always end up being stupid Tom).He got posted from american branch to the place I used to work in India.It was sunday afternoon.We met over lunch and our talks stretched till dinner time.That’s when I learnt that he loves skiing, cooking, travelling and working.I know the last one sounds little weird but it is true.He has proved time over again that he does love working hard!

Well that’s where my affair with food started and I got to taste the ultimate dishes he used to churn out at moments notice.I mean moments notice seriously.He used to make burritos, mexican pizza, pasta,chicken and my favourite of all salsa.In my entire life my tongue had never tasted anything like that.Such spiciness that we used to ask for tissue after tissue for our running noses but such taste like we would never stop.I had it daily at one point with almost everything like chips the obvious,rice, bread, chapati, by itself.You name it, I had it.That was my salsa madness and yes Jerry madness too.

Well we moved to america after sometime, got so busy in our lives that we didn’t get to make it again.Today as we were relaxing together, we remembered our salsa.I wanted to see his secret recipe and my mouth wanted to feel the same sensation it had felt ages ago.So he made his famous salsa and it was like like well I have no words to justify it.

Image

 Image

 Tomato salsa recipe by Mr.Jerry

  • 6 small vine ripened tomatoes
  • 1 medium sized yellow onion
  • 4-5 garlic cloves
  • 4-5 green chilies or according to taste
  • tomato ketchup 2-3 tbsp
  • salt to taste

Add all of this in a blender and taste it and adjust salt and ketchup if need to.

Serve with warm tortilla chips.

¡Buen apetito!