Tags

, , , , ,

Today I have been missing my friends. I feel myself blessed for having some of the best friends. I have always believed in having few but good friends. Lately due to so much going on I have not been able to be in touch with them and I know they have been utterly patient with me.

Today is one of those days when all the old memories are coming back. Graduation, post graduation, meeting some of the nicest and brightest people and lucky enough to have them as my friends. Well, so today I decided to dedicate this post to all my lovely and amazing friends.

For breakfast we decided to have avocado in boiled eggs and I must say it is perfect for those days when you are short on time (which most of us are often!) and your belly craves for something healthy and tasty.

Image

Image

Avocado in boiled eggs (Source egglandsbest Holy Guacamole Deviled Eggs)

  • 3 boiled eggs, peeled, cut in half and yolk removed
  • I avocado, peeled and crushed
  • 1-2 garlic cloves, finely chopped
  • 3-4 tbsp finely chopped onion (You can add according to your taste)
  • Salt to taste
  • Black pepper to taste
  • Lemon juice to taste

Mix avocado, onions, garlic, lemon juice together. Add salt and black pepper and taste. Add the egg yolks and mix well. Using a small spoon fill up the egg whites.

Serve with warm toasted multi grain bagels with cream cheese or eat them by themselves.

A healthy and hearty breakfast. Enjoy.