Tags

, ,

Before I start I would like to let you my dear readers know that my computer suffered some injuries and is admitted at best buy. So if you find errors in my writing I apologize cause I wrote this post on my phone and you will understand and agree that writing on a phone is a rather hard job. This happened a day before leaving for thanksgiving weekend. I am still waiting to hear from them.

It was a week long much awaited thanksgiving vacation and I must say I enjoyed it to the fullest. I am happy to be back home in my own surroundings. Whole week went by so fast that we didn’t even realized when vacations came to an end. I flew early morning at 6 am and then when I reached home I realised we had a big menu for the dinner party. The menu planning, grocery shopping took the rest of the day. When we came back home it was already late and after gulping down our ice cold pizza slices we decided to get to work. We were cooking till wee hours of the morning when we realised that potatoes are rather sticky and not good for mashed potatoes. A rather big and grave disappointment. Thanksgiving day was busy with cooking, cleaning the house, making it presentable in front of guests and finally getting ourselves ready. We ended up enjoyed an amazing thanksgiving meal together. It was my first thanksgiving with family and it was great. Now back home and back to work, life is coming back on tracks again with usual routine but I realized that after Thanksgiving you really don’t feel like cooking. We ate so much that we feel full and the look of heavy food scares me away.

I found a good half pineapple and bananas safely kept in freezer when we came back and I decided this was what we wanted. Light cold smoothie. Thanksgiving gone now, I am excitedly waiting for christmas and we have already started planning up for it already with cinnamon scented pines, chirstmasy decorations.

Banana pineapple smoothie

  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 medium sized pineapple chunks
  • 3-4 tbsp milk
  • 1-2 tsp brown sugar
  • crushed ice

Put all this in a blender and pulse till smooth. Enjoy a tall glass.

P.S what do you guys usually like eating after thanksgiving is over??