Tags

, , , , , ,

Brownie+cookie, two of my favorites when combined together create such feelings in my mind that I can’t describe them in any other way rather than labeling those feelings as heavenly. They both complement each other so well as if they were always destined to belong together.

003

Actually they have always existed in some form or other. But few days back when I laid my eyes on these amazing brownie cookies by Bakers royale, I just could not stop thinking about them. Since last few days or 5 to be exact I have been promising Jerry that he would be treated to a new york style homemade cheesecake which still is no where in sight. For few days, poor guy kept wondering about it’s whereabouts but yesterday for sweets he had a glass of chocolate milk and with a teasing mockery asked me if I have been forgetting anything.

005

014

So today these brownies saw light of the day, all thanks to Jerry. They are so perfect that at one point I was suggested to start selling them. Sounds funny right?! They are chewy inside just like the brownies are supposed to be and crunchy on the sides. I feel they can be consumed with much lesser guilt as the butter quantity is really less. In short the best I have till date. Hope that helps.025

brownie cookie

Chocolate brownie cookies (Adapted from Bakers royale)

Makes around 8-9 medium large cookies

  • 8 oz. semi-sweet chocolate, chopped or morsels
  • 1+1/2 tablespoons butter
  • 1 egg
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract
  • 1/8 cup all-purpose flour
  • 1/8 teaspoon baking powder

Heat the oven to 350F.

In a pan on slow flame, melt butter and 4 oz. chocolate. Keep stirring it slowly till it melts completely and becomes smooth. Keep it aside.

In the bowl of a mixer add sugar, egg and vanilla extract. Mix it for around 10-15 minutes or until it becomes pale and creamy. Now add the melted chocolate mix, flour, baking powder and the remaining chocolates. Mix them till it combines.

Let it stand for 10 minutes. Now pour a scoop of batter on the pre-lined baking sheet and keep at least 3 inches distance between each.

Let them bake for 8-10 minutes till they become fluffy and cracked. Take them out and let them cool down completely.

Enjoy them at any time of the day. Yumm.

See you soon. Hugs.