Tags

, , , , , ,

First things first!!

I have been nominated on the Apartment therapy( thekitchn)’s “THE HOMIES” and I am so thankful to all of you.

I have been nominated in these categories:

1) Best Healthy cooking blog [ Please go there and find my blog and vote for it!!]

2) Best Recipe blog [Please go there and find my blog and vote for it!!]

3) Best food photography on a blog [Please go there and find my blog and vote for it!!]

Voting is open till 8th of this month only so please HURRY!!!

P.S Thanks for all the support!

On another note, I made something healthy.

Valentine’s day is round the corner and it is as we all know time to indulge. When the books and internet sites are all flooded with indulgent and over the top recipes, I thought it might be a nice change to post something healthy and equally delectable.

Today I won’t speak much. I will let you go and make these immediately because these are so good. Trust me.

DSC03536PicsArt_1360004823748

Mix all the ingredients in a bowl . The water in the grated bottle gaurd will help in binding. If feels too dry then add little water. Boil water in a deep pot or take a steamer. Let the water boil. Make small rounds and flatten them with palms. Put them on the perforated plate fitted in steamer. Cover tightly and keep the flame on high. Let them cook for 20-25 minutes. Check. If knife comes out clean, they are done. If not then keep them for 15-20 minutes more.

Serve hot with dollop of yogurt and green mint chutney (optional)

DSC03549

 

P.P.S In the recipe picture, I accidentally wrote 1/4 cup of gram flour. It is supposed to be 1/8th cup.