Tags

, ,

PicsArt_1360953654287

It all started one fine day when I came back to my roots. I was around 6 years old when along with my parents, I came back to India. I was heartbroken. To me growing up had meant, playing all day in the backyard with friends, eating freshly plucked fruits from our garden trees and being healthy. The dusty roads in our little town started making me sick often. I would complain of runny nose, breathing problems. I remember my dad would wake up late at night to make sure I was ok . He would  set his alarm clock so he could give my medicines on time. While we were trying different stuff to get rid of sickness, I remember mom started to give me this soup. It was more of a drug to me than soup. It doesn’t taste like your day to day soup at all. But I can reassure you that it works. Something magical about it.

Slowly with time, I realised it helped me become sickness free. No breathing problems, no stuffy nose. I thought I was done with this soup and I would no longer need it. When I met Jerry, after few months I realised he needed miracle soup badly. He started having it and once again turmeric proved its magic.

PicsArt_1360953856854

 

Perfect for winter months. A cup or whatever amount your body desires, before going to bed or empty stomach does wonders.

Miracle turmeric soup

  • 2 tsp turmeric powder
  • 1.5 cups water
  • Sugar to taste
  • 3-4 cloves

In a pan, add turmeric powder. Stir it for few seconds till it starts changing color and getting darker. Add water along with cloves. Give it a boil and let it simmer on low for 3-5 mins. Add sugar to taste.

Sip it while warm for maximum benefit.

Hope this keeps you disease and medicine free this winter. See you soon. Hugs.